Collections Online
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Advanced Search
60mm film negative
Amgueddfa Werin Cymru | Welsh Folk Museum
(Ffotograffydd | photographer)
Coir matmaking loom at the workshops for the blind, Llwynypia.
Collection Area
Social & Cultural History
Item Number
F2022.16.320
Creation/Production
Amgueddfa Werin Cymru / Welsh Folk Museum was established in 1946, and opened on 1 July 1948. In 1995 the English name was changed to Museum of Welsh Life. A further name change to St Fagans: National History Museum occurred in 2005. Since March 2017, the museum has been known as St Fagans National Museum of History. The Welsh name has remained the same since 1946.
Role: Ffotograffydd | photographer
Place: Llwynypia
Period: 29/06/1978
Acquisition
Made-in-House
Measurements
Length
(mm): 50
Width
(mm): 62
Techniques
Film negative (black & white)
Material
Film (photographic)
Location
In store
Categories
DisabilityComments are currently unavailable. We apologise for the inconvenience.