Collections Online
Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales
Advanced Search
Answers
Collection Area
Social & Cultural History
Item Number
MS 2181/67-85
Historical Associations
Association Type:
Place: Wales
Creation/Production
Amgueddfa Werin Cymru / Welsh Folk Museum was established in 1946, and opened on 1 July 1948. In 1995 the English name was changed to Museum of Welsh Life. A further name change to St Fagans: National History Museum occurred in 2005. Since March 2017, the museum has been known as St Fagans National Museum of History. The Welsh name has remained the same since 1946.
Role: Issuer
Place: Caerdydd | Cardiff
Period: 1973
Acquisition
Collected Officially
Material
Paper
Location
In store
Comments are currently unavailable. We apologise for the inconvenience.